2001 – Co-operatives Board appointed

2001 – Co-operatives Board appointed

The Co-operatives Board members appointed by the Minister for Social Policy, Dr. Lawrence Gonzi, continued office for another two year period commencing the 1st January 2001.

The Members of the Board remain Dr. Godfrey Baldacchino (Chairman), Ms Caryl Cassar, Dr. Nicholas Bonanna, Dr David Fabri, Mr Tony Muscat, Mr Rolan Micallef Attard and Mr Mario Falzon.

The Board is being entrusted with the main task of finalising the process to amend the Co-operative Societies ACT No. XXVI 1978 in consultation with the co-operative movement.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *